2013 Brickyard 400 winner Newman leads wave of new entries for BC39

2013 Brickyard 400 winner Ryan Newman and USAC stars Tyler Courtney, Justin Grant and Thomas Meseraull are among the latest drivers to apply for the Driven2SaveLives BC39 Powered by NOS Energy Drink, which has 43 cars confirmed to date. for the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Event August 18-19 at the Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Newman will compete in one of four Clauson Marshall Racing appearances alongside Courtney, Corey Day and Cole Bodine. Newman, a native of South Bend, Indiana, is an 18-time NASCAR Cup Series winner who won the 2008 Daytona 500 and 2013 Brickyard 400 and was the USAC National Champion earlier in his career with the Silver Crown Series in 1999.

Courtney, of Indianapolis, a two-time USAC national champion and recent winner of the Kings Royal, returns for a third BC39 start after finishing fourth in 2018 and after charging 20e in second place in the 2019 event.

The RMS Racing team of reigning USAC Silver Crown champion Justin Grant and Thomas Meseraull, two-time USAC National Midget winner this year, is also new to the BC39 2021 entry list. Terry Klatt and Bob East entered a car for multiple-time USAC National Midget winner Jason McDougal.

2020 NASCAR Cup Series champion Chase Elliott will make his BC39 debut this year. The driver with the most laps led in the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge, Conor Daly of Noblesville, Indiana, will make his third consecutive appearance in the BC39. NASCAR Rookie of the Year competitor Chase Briscoe of Mitchell, Indiana, winner of the NASCAR Xfinity Series Pennzoil 150 at the Brickyard on the 2,439 mile road course in 2020, aims to make his second straight start in BC39.

Brady Bacon, three-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car champion and inaugural 2018 BC39 winner, alongside 2021 four-time USAC National Sprint Car title winner and third in the 2018 BC39 standings Kevin Thomas Jr.

USAC titlists are plentiful with Jerry Coons Jr., career USAC Triple Crown champion and ninth place BC39 in 2018, Jerry Coons Jr., as well as the 1989 USAC National Midget Champion. , Russ Gamester of Peru, Indiana, who is making his third consecutive appearance in the event.

Spectator tickets can be purchased directly from https://www.indianapolismotorspeedway.com/events/usac/buy-tickets. Spectators must enter Indianapolis Motor Speedway via 30th Street.


About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.